Hess to Receive 2014 Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching

Dennis Hess, professor and Thomas C. DeLoach, Jr. Chair in the School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, will receive the Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching from The Electrochemical Society. Established in 1981 for excellence in teaching in subject areas of interest to the Society, the award, which is granted every two years, will be presented at the May 2014 meeting. "This award means a great deal to me because it acknowledges both my academic career and my involvement in educational and professional development activities within The Electrochemical Society," Hess says.


Related Media

Click on image(s) to view larger version(s)

  • Dennis Hess

For More Information Contact

Katie Brown
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
(404) 385-2299